Time’s flying…

I can’t believe that my second week in Phnom Penh is nearly over … time is running so fast. On the other hand it feels like I’m here since a month or longer and I think that’s my actual biggest “problem”.

During the last week I spend the most time with searching for jobs in the internet, writing E-Mails and I send my first Application to the ISPP.ย  And now I just have to wait till all the people I contacted get back to me … and waiting is maybe not one of my favourite occupations ๐Ÿ™‚

Well, it’s not a big surprise that I wasn’t able to find a job in less than two weeks and I’m sure I’ll find one it just takes some time … and I just have to mention that I’m just here for two weeks and NOT for two month … and by the way (and I don’t wanna be rude)ย  it’s not helpfull if I get Mails everyday like “How are you doing? Did you find a job in between?”. I promise as soon as I find work you all are the first people who will know it ๐Ÿ™‚ But beside of that theme I’m happy about every E-Mail and question I get …

Beside of the job-search I also did some nice stuff … I met Dary (Romy’s friend here in Phnom Penh – and thanks for the introduction) which was a nice chat and really helpful as well. She’s quite sure that I’m able to find a job here as a nurse or nursing teacher cause the health care system is not the best and they are always searching for professionals with work experience. She sended me some contact-informations and I wanna thankย  her for that!

I met up with Aylin … we spend some time together in Bangkok at the end of my last trip … and she’s travelling in Cambodia right now. So we met for breakfast, a chat and a nice walk along the riverside.

Friday night we were out at the Pontoon-Club, after a really good dinner at the “Metro Cafe” (Sisowath Quay) we were ready to dance. But honestly it was completely not my type of Music … if you’re into Electro and Dance Hall you might love it there.

Saturday was my hangout day … I slept long and went to the FCC at the riverside for a nice lunch and hang out there for about 2hrs just reading my book – great! From there I had a nice walk to the Cafe Fresco (St.51/St.306) to meet up with Katie. She’s a friend of Jo-Anne, we met in northern Vietnam while travelling and when she heard that I moved to Phnom Penh she introduced me to Katie …

We spend two hours at the Cafรฉ and skipped our plan to go to the Meta-House for a Khmer-Book-Exhibition cause we were both to lazy to do anything. It was a really nice chat about everything … life in Phonm Penh, love AND books … I’m soo happy that I found a person who is into reading like me ๐Ÿ™‚ We met next Thursday again and I’m looking forward to it.

First I had the plan to go for “Salsa-Explosion” at the FCC in the evening but after dinner I was just in the mood to chill at home, writing E-Mails and chatting with friends … and I checked out that there’s a Salsa-Party every Wednesday here in Phnom Penh, so there’s a possibility to go for some dancing quite often ๐Ÿ™‚

I think that’s all for now … resume of the week … I met some nice and interesting people and I have to train my waiting-skills – calm down and relax ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh … many people asked me for pics … honestly I didn’t take that many of them but that will change for sure pretty soon!

Leave a Reply

